Board of Directors

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this

Dr. Dipo Fashina


Dr. Oladipo Fashina earned a B.A and M.A in philosophy from Lenningard State University Russia in 1972. He also holds a Ph. D in philosophy from University of Carlifonia at Los Angeles. He began his career as a teacher and advanced to become a successful lecturer in the field of philosophy. Several articles, with various awards credited to him; including merit award, by Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities, Lagos state.

Dr. Oladipo has trained several post- graduate students in philosophy.  Aside his position as board member at NUPEMCO, He is currently a lecturer in department of Philosophy at University of Abuja. He is also a member of Nigerian Philosophical Association and American Philosophical Association.



Non-executive Director



Dr Peter I. Ozo-Eson obtained a bachelor’s degree in Economics at the University of Ibadan. He has a distinguished record of progressive achievement and advancement, from his memorial prize in Economics as best graduating student in Public Finance (1974) to scholarships obtained both home and abroad, including the Commonwealth Post Doctoral Fellowship. He is also a renowned researcher with over 50 works published in his name.

Dr Ozo-Eson also has a Masters Degree and a Ph.D. in Economics obtained from Carleton University Ottawa (1978 & 1982). In the course of his career he has been a member of the Boards of National Salaries Incomes and Wages Commission from 2010 - 2015 and Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) from 2004-2009 and 2014- Date. He taught Economics at the University of Jos, where he rose to the rank of Associate Professor in 2003. He is currently the General Secretary of Nigerian Labour Congress. He is also a life member, of Nigerian Economic Society.

He is married with four children.

Prof. Abdullahi Sule-Kano

Non-executive Director

Prof Abdullahi Sule-Kano is a scholar at Bayero University, Kano. He holds a B.Sc. degree in International Studies, M.Sc in Political Science, and a Ph.D. in Political Science.

He began his academic career as a graduate assistant at Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto in 1983, became an assistant lecturer in 1984. Sule-Kano bagged the Council for Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA) Award for thesis writing in 1987, and the MacArthur Foundation Fund for Leadership Development in 1994. He became a Professor in 2014. He has supervised various post graduate research and has published several articles in both local and international publications.

Sule-Kano, has membership in learned associations/societies including the Nigerian Political Science Association, (NPSA), African Political Science Association, and the Oxonia University Network, Oxford University, United Kingdom. He was the President of Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) 2004 - 2008. Currently, a Trustee of ASUU, a member of the Institute of Directors (IoD) and a member of University Council in Bayero University, Kano.

Mallam Ismaila Shuaibu

Non-executive Director


Mallam Ismaila Shuaibu had a wide and chequered experience in Banking which had been his career for more than 30 years. He held various positions in Bank of the North up to Assistant General Manager and then Afribank Nigeria Plc where he became the first professional to be appointed from within as an Executive Director for six (6) years and retired.

On recommendation of CBN he was assigned as the Managing Director of Société Bancaire to assist in repositioning the Bank. After that duty, he was called again to serve as the Interim Chairman of Afex Bank Plc under Consolidation. He was also under AMCON; appointed as Non-Executive Director in Enterprise Bank until it was sold off. He was at one time Chairman of West African Bankers Association, Nigeria.

Mallam Ismaila Shuaibu is a fellow of the Chartered Institute of Bankers both in Britain and Nigeria as well as a graduate of Harvard Business School. On a number of occasions, he was invited by Harvard Business School where he took part in various seminars. He also attended quite a number of World bank/IMF and AfreximBank meetings. He participated as a member of Vision 2020, on the Committee of Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs).

Mallam Shuaibu is now a Director in various businesses which include Health Maintenance Organisation, Tourism, Tomato Processing, Ice and Water Industry all providing financial expertise.


Independent Non-executive Director

Mallam Bashiru Tukur is a native of Yola, Adamawa State and a pioneer graduate of Geography and History from Ahmadu Bello University Zaria where he obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree and a graduate certificate in Education in 1965. He began his career in the Northern Nigeria Ministry of Education in 1965 and moved to private sector employment as a Management Trainee in the Nigerian Tobacco Company Limited and worked there from 1968-1975. He cut his first tooth in directorship at Gombe Oil seeds Processors Limited in 1972 as a Non-Executive Director.

Whilst in his career, he held positions in renowned institutions such as: Executive Director in the United Bank for Africa and First Bank of Nigeria, Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer in International Merchant Bank. He also held Non-Executive Directorship positions in the Central Bank of Nigeria, Ashaka Cement Plc and National Universities Commission. Furthermore, he served the Ahmadu Bello University as a Deputy Registrar and  Acting Registrar and finally Executive Secretary to the Vice Chancellor from 1975 to 1979.

Mallam Tukur acquired managerial skills from his numerous job experiences, management courses and trainings attended at home and abroad, particularly, at the International Institute for Management Development (IMD) Lausanne Switzerland. He is currently a member of the governing Council of Koladaisi University, Ibadan, a distinguished Fellow of the Institute of Personnel Management of Nigeria, and a Fellow of the Association of Nigerian Geographers.